Daily Archives: April 17, 2014

Windows on My World

T minus 127

I’m in work today marking coursework, not much fun but it has to done! Here is the view from my office window.

20140417-133206.jpg

The trees ahead change with seasons and it’s nice to see the Red Kites landing in them and soaring majestically overhead crying as they do from time to time. Elsewhere squirrels and blackbirds scurry about and usually between breaks gulls land to pick up scraps left behind by typical teenagers, though not today as it’s holidays and the school is virtually empty and eerily quiet. It’s a lovely campus to work on and I will miss it, my office too.

Enough distractions I’ve got another sort of Window to open (Microsoft!) and more coursework to assess. 😦

Denmark

T Minus 127

 

As part of an aim to blog earlier travels before leaving for Tanzania,  the  Denmark Page is now live with content on our entire trip to Denmark.

Follow the link to see much more detail and more pictures. 😀 Continue reading