It’s Over ……… I think!

Finally it’s come to an end. After what seems for ever it’s stopped and we’re on our way to better times.

I am of course referring to the rains. Made so much longer and wetter by the El Niño effect.

The grass is turning yellower and the roads are getting dustier but I much prefer sun to rain.

Not that it has rained all the time but it has been a lot cloudier than we’ve been used to and a lot more unpredictable. So unpredictable that it’s  been almost two weeks after the last rainfall before I am confident enough to make the tentative proposition that it’s over….. I think!

2 responses to “It’s Over ……… I think!

  1. Heather Sandiford

    A bit like me where summer’s concerned here. I don’t believe it’s really here till we’ve had 2 completely sunny weeks – not like the last couple of days which were freezing yesterday and scorching today! But hey! what on earth do you guys talk about when there’s no more rain to ruin your days?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

