Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic (The Optimism of Youth)

A submission to this week’s photo challenge: Optimistic

This picture taken almost 35 years ago on holiday in the then Yugoslavia (or possibly Austria).  

 What was I thinking way back then what hopes and dreams did I have.  I recall at that age the idea of being an Oceanographer appealed. I’d given up the pre-teens ambition of being a zoo keeper when I realised all it entailed. I certainly had a yearning to travel and in that sense my optimism has been fulfilled 35 years on as I am living and working in Africa. 

 

One response to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic (The Optimism of Youth)

  1. Pingback: Optimistic: Sailing | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

