Acclimatising?

I think I must be acclimatising. Tonight I’m in long sleeves and long trousers after a dull wet day in Mwanza. It feels cool although I’ve been in short sleeves all day. Looking at the weather forecast it is 25°C outside with a real feel of 24°C. In the UK I’d be in shorts for certain. I’d hate to think how I’d feel if I were back in the 9°C of Milton Keynes. It’s amazing how our bodies adapt!

IMG_9605-2.PNG

IMG_9606-1.PNG

2 responses to “Acclimatising?

  1. Pingback: Sweaters in the Sun! | Tanza-Longs

  2. Very true. We adapt remarkably quickly. That is the desire of the brain. It’s a positive as well as unhelpful thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

