Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement in the Garden

A submission to this week’s photo challenge – achievement.

In the Spring/ Summer of 2003 as part of a plan to tidy up our previous garden, after the building of a conservatory. I embarked on building a deck with the help of my father in law. Following some preliminary digging and levelling by Anita and I as well as my own dad.This has to be one of my greatest achievements and the deck was much used over the next 11 years. I am especially proud of the trellis-work which was completed by me alone. The photos originally appeared in my blog post Damson & Ash.

3 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement in the Garden

  1. Building something with loved ones is where it’s at. Total achievement on so many levels!!!

    Like

  2. That certainly was an achievement! Something to be justly proud of that was well used in the ensuing years. How many years is brought home by seeing how very small were the two little people pottering about!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those photos are a blast from the past, who is the old girl in the pink hat? !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

