Friday Night Dip

It’s become a bit of a routine. After work on a Friday to go for a dip in the pool. It’s been a great way to end a week. Given that I haven’t yet found the energy or the time to go for a run this might be my best bet for a bit of exercise, although I have just signed up for the after school doubles badminton group on a Tuesday too :-).

Tonight I went with the intention of swimming 20 x 25m lengths and ended up doing 40 (therefore 1km). I can’t say my time was fast – and I took breaks every 10 lengths – it took approx an hour but it was some exercise. For a short while I shared the pool with a young cormorant – somewhat lost I imagine. Other than that it was unusually quiet – I imagine the earlier thunderstorm / downpour put people off – but the weather was sunny and clear.

It was a great way to end the week – though it’s amazing to think we’re at the end of week 3 of term already and have been here 4 weeks tomorrow alreadyIMG_8610

Leave a Reply

