No Ties

T Minus 64

When I leave the UK there will be no more ties

I don’t mean ties to people I mean the item of clothing which is so much a part of my every day workwear in the UK.

At Isamilo there will be no requirement to wear a tie, this will be very much welcome in 28°C heat and high humidity.

In the UK have enough ties to last me 5 weeks or so. They do allow me a little more individuality along with the shirt. I’ve never been one for white and blue shirts and tend to go for more interesting colours and a relatively plain grey suit. I will be taking a few ties for odd occasions but not by any means the 36 I own!

 

 

 

 

Then there’s the bow ties 🙂

 

 

One response to “No Ties

  1. Pingback: Back to Long Trousers | Tanza-Longs

Leave a Reply

